Mayor Ryan "Todd" Weihofen

Village board of trustees

Mayor Ryan "todd" weihofen

​The Village Board of Trustees consists of 6 Trustees each elected to 4-year overlapping terms. The Trustees along with the Mayor serve as the policy making body of the Village​. The function of the Village Board are: 


​        Passing ordinances and resolutions


        Approval of money expenditures


​        Final zoning approval and land use regulations


​        Serve as chairpersons of Village committees





todd@lakemoor.net

Trustee Colin McIntyre                     cmcintyre@lakemoor.net


Trustee Kathy Lennon                      klennon@lakemoor.net               

Trustee Phil Vavalle                          pvavalle@lakemoor.net


Trustee Donald Leavitt                     dleavitt@lakemoor.net 


Trustee Jeff Nykasa                          jnykasa@lakemoor.net


Trustee Alexis Aguilar                      aaguilar@lakemoor.net

The Village President, commonly referred to as Mayor, officiates over the Village Board of Trustee meetings and is responsible for the execution of the Village policies with the approval of the Village Board including:


  • ​       Assuring that all Village services are delivered to the citizens of Lakemoor in an effective, efficient, and  equitable manner and in                              compliance with Village policy​
  • ​       Overseeing long-range planning and improvement of departmental management and service delivery
  •        Serving as a catalyst for the development of community-wide goals and works with the Village Trustees to mobilize the resources to attain              them
  •        Serves as the Village Liquor Commissioner
  • ​       Serves as the official municipal outreach to other villages and government entities